Home   |   Alfa Insurance   |   Alfa Health   |   Alfa Dental   |   Alfa Realty   |   County Federations    
ALFA Farmers
-> Headlines
-> Video News
-> Country Kitchen
-> Photo Galleries
-> Events


More Headlines...
December 08, 2003   Email to Friend 

Jeff Helms
(334) 451-2953
December 08, 2003

Board members and officers elected to the Alabama Farmers Federation Board of Directors are, from left, FRONT ROW; John Neighbors of Tallapoosa County, District 7; Steve Dunn of Conecuh County, secretary-treasurer; Jamie Lazenby of Lee County, Women's Committee chairman; Mike Henry of Montgomery County, Young Farmers chairman; and Jake Harper of Wilcox County, southwest region vice president; BACK ROW; L.O. Bishop of Colbert County, District 1; Larry King of Marshall County, District 4; Dean Wysner of Randolph County, central region vice president; and Mike Dunn of Bullock County, District 10.
Mobile, Ala.-- Alabama Farmers Federation members throughout the state elected five new board members and re-elected four others at the organization's 82nd annual meeting Dec. 8 in Mobile.

Randolph County cattle and poultry farmer Dean Wysner was re-elected to a third two-year term as vice president for the central region, and Wilcox County cattle and timber farmer Jake Harper was elected vice president for the southwest region. Conecuh County row crop and dairy farmer Steve Dunn was re-elected to a third term as secretary-treasurer.

In the Federation's district board elections, Colbert County pork producer L.O. Bishop was re-elected to represent Colbert, Franklin, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Marion and Walker counties on the state board. Marshall County poultry grower Larry King was elected to represent Blount, Cullman, Marshall and Winston counties. John Neighbors, a Tallapoosa County fruit and vegetable producer, was re-elected as the board member for Chambers, Coosa, Elmore, Lee, Macon, Russell and Tallapoosa counties. Bullock County cattle and timber farmer Mike Dunn was elected by the farmers in Barbour, Bullock, Coffee, Covington, Crenshaw and Pike counties. Each Farmers Federation district director will serve three years.

Elected to one-year, ex-officio terms on the state board were Women's Committee Chairman Jamie Lazenby of Lee County and State Young Farmers Chairman Mike Henry of Montgomery County.

  Email to Friend More Headlines...  

e-News Sign Up | Site Map | Weather | Contact us RSS logo RSS Feed Twitter logo Follow us Facebook logo Become a Fan
© Copyright 2003 - 2010 Alabama Farmers Federation.
All Rights Reserved.